Return to Chicago

20130623-223837.jpg

I spent last week in Chicago, partly for work with some family activities. On our last day we visited Field Museum and our friend Sue. My daughter became fascinated with her during our first visit several years ago and even stated she wanted to be a paleontologist. (She has since moved on to wanting to be a princess and a cat trainer but we’re hoping that will pass.) This was our first time in Chicago since my 2011 marathon disaster (I was recovering from the flu the week before and was barely able to finish.)

We really enjoyed our week in Chicago, and as we were leaving town, my wife and I were talking about what we didn’t get a chance to do and what we would do on our next trip. She then surprised me and asked when I was going to run the marathon again. Well, since registration for the 2013 race is already closed, and I already have 2 races in October this year, it looks like I’ll be running the 2014 Chicago Marathon. My 2014 race calendar is already filling up.

Leave a Reply

